top of page

July 11th

Today is the 9th anniversary of a mockbuster movie company actually making a movie people liked. If you are locked out of my lingo, a mockbuster is a bad and cheap movie made to leech off the popularity of a different, more popular film. Likewise, a few movie studios exist solely to make sutch movies. The Asylum is one such studio, known for films such as "Transmorphers", a rip off of Transformers, and "Avengers Grimm", where they crossed The Avengers with fairy tale characters. But a broken clock is right twice a day, and The Asylum put out "Sharknado", a movie about a tornado filled with evil hungry sharks. A lot of people liked it so they made a total of six Sharknado films. I know I've seen at least three of them, but I have retained no information about what happens in the movies except for blood and sharks. I guess it is a movie you watch for blood and sharks anyway so I can't complain. Anyway I want to end this by letting you know The Asylum also made a movie called "Sunday School Musical".


54 views8 comments
bottom of page