top of page

July 16th

Today is Guinea Pig Appreciation Day. I would like to start by asking the lovely, hypothetical Unicode and or Emojipedia associate reading this: we need a guinea pig emoji. Okay, back to the animals– despite the name, they are not from Guinea, nor are they pigs. They are also known by the far more accurate name of "domestic cavy", that I think I actually like better. “Cavies” is actually a broader term referring to a variety of South American rodents. This includes the largest rodent, the capybara. So anytime you see a capybara with a domestic cavy you can know it's one of those "cat with a lion" things. The last thing I have to note is the fact the movie "G-Force" exists if you want to watch CGI Cavies do spy things.


16 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Done with Wix and moving on

I'm going to say that i was kinda on thin ice with wix when i started and thus planed to run wsth on free mode the whole time but after a lot of glitches, mobile being a pain, me hitting image limit,

bottom of page