top of page

July 18th

Today is the birthday of Vin Diesel. Mr. Diesel is an American actor known for many things, the big one definitely being the Fast and Furious film series. He also plays a space tree for comic book movies sometimes. But aside from his acting roles, he also plays video games and D&D, so he's a nerd. He could kick my butt, but he's still a nerd. Also if anyone remembers the film "The Pacifier" which I probably haven't seen since I was 9, but the fact it exists lingers in the files in my brain. But yeah back, to the Dungeons and Dragons. In 2015 Diesel was in a movie called "The Last Witch Hunter", which has a surprising tie to tabletop gaming. The premise of the film was that Vin told a screenwriter about his D&D Character that was a witch hunter, and they made a movie out of putting him in modern times. From what I can tell nobody even liked the movie but you just gotta appreciate what happened. One of Hollywood's biggest action stars told a writer guy about his OC and they made a movie of it. I have not seen this movie and have no intention of doing so, but I hope Vin had fun.


13 views2 comments
bottom of page