top of page

March 21st - World Puppetry Day

Today is World Puppetry Day, and hopefully I have made it very clear so far that I love puppetry. I even have a "what kind of puppet are you'' quiz on this site in the "who are you" quiz section I decided to ominously name. Anyway, I love all different kinds of puppets.


There's actually a really good puppetry museum in my state but despite my wanting to go I just haven't made it up to the City to visit it in a while. It's called the Center For Puppetry Arts, and while the puppets present in the museum vary in variety from Traditional to Broadway to MST3K, the museum is probably known for having the biggest Muppet collection in the world, with over 500 puppets from the Jim Henson Company. If you find yourself in Atlanta I definitely give this place a big recommendation.


[EDITOR’S NOTE: Seconded. Seconded to all of this, puppetry slaps.]



60 views4 comments
bottom of page