top of page

May 5th -Cartoonists Day

Updated: Feb 13, 2023

Today is Cartoonists Day. I used to want to be a cartoonist as a kid, but I was bad at drawing and it's definitely a demanding job. For the record I'm still not great but I'm content with my art skills now. Back to cartoons. A cartoonist is someone who makes cartoons, and yes, it's that vague on purpose. My guess is because of all the hats you might have to juggle if you are a professional cartoonist. Like, the obvious main thing would be comic strip artists, but it could be anything else where a cartoon art style would work. You could be a cartoonist purely making greeting cards or video game art if you do it the right way. A mangaka is a sub-type of cartoonist that makes Manga. I respect and pity cartoonists in general.


15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page