top of page

Something New Friday: This or That with Tom and David

This Friday we observe the site's moderation. The following is a discussion between the Sites Webmaster and Contributor, as they answer a series of 10 "this or that" questions as a sort of personality test. Question 1: Coffee or tea Tom: "I am a tea guy because I can't handle the bitter of the coffee." David: "Depends on what my stomach can handle at the time tbh. Like sometimes coffee will upset my guts enough to offset the caffeine benefits" Tom: "That's fair" David: "Tea is just weird water and I respect it for that, I guess. It's good on off days." Tom: "I like tea for being weird water" David: "We need more weird water. More pathways toward weird water" Tom: "Agreed but not the kind that makes you sick" David: "What kind of weird water are you drinking? Pondwater?" Tom: "I want it on record I've only drank pond water once, and that was before we met, when I was a little kid" Question 2: Spring or Fall? David: "Fall weather is unbeatable, and I get allergies in the Spring" Tom: "I'm going to say Fall because I'm a jacket guy" David: "I also get allergies in the Fall because of the leaf dust but less bad than Spring allergies" Tom: "Yeah, I hard vote Fall because of jackets and I feel like both seasons are pretty for their own reasons" Question 3: Piercing or tattoo? Tom: "I don't have either. I don't like needles for reasons, but I'd like a tattoo if I ever get over that phobia" David: "Understandable, well both piercings and tattoos have an amount of pain involved in achieving them. Piercings you have a good chance of getting infections and gotta clean a bunch. what kind of tattoo would you get?" Tom: "Uh probably an Infinity symbol or maybe an Operator symbol for Marble Hornets. Maybe I'd get a tattoo of Weirdo if I wanted something big. How about you?" David: "I don't know really. probably something abstract and cool looking. Maybe some blueprint type designs or something" Tom: "I'd also consider something for my zodiac, I'm a Pisces" Question 4: Vegetables or fruit? David: "Fruit" Tom: "Yeah I also vote fruit" David: "Speaking as one in favor of one. There's some real vegetable champs but snacking on fruit is always so refreshing. I don't snack on like, carrots or tomatoes very often" Tom: "I feel like veggies take more prep to taste good on average" David: "Vegetables get the spotlight in mealtimes and stirfry" Question 5: Halloween or Valentines? Tom: "I feel like valentines is very different for the two of us. I'm definitely saying Halloween even if the hearts are kinda cute." David: "Halloween is essentially a month-long event . I feel like it gets the appreciation it deserves. It's cool it's integral y'know. I do have a soft spot for valentines" Tom: "Valentines is kinda three different holidays depending on your relationship status." David: "that's fair yeah. When I think valentines I think heart banners and construction paper piled with glitter and buying myself chocolate because Joey doesn't like the kind I like. Like the nostalgic school stuff of passing spiderman 2 valentines out and getting candy from your friends." Tom: "Do you and Joey do anything for valantines together?" David: "Oh yeah we absolutely do stuff but I didn't want that bias to show" Tom: "You're allowed to" David: "alright, I tend to get Joey little food or animal-shaped erasers and some gummy worms. and then we watch a movie later that night." Question 6: Birds or reptiles? David: "Lizards and snakes are pretty cool, also frogs." Tom: "Reptiles, because my dream pet is a leopard gecko" David: "Cool, It's always cool to see the tiny birds flying in those giant flocks along the highways. they always look like schools of fish. But i don't know enough about birds to really be in their corner. They're just little guys." Question 7: Potato chips or corn chips? David: "Potato chips, sorry doritoes. An absolute classic pairing with sandwiches." Tom: "I'm going to have to say corn chips because my favorite chip is a very specific corn chip" David: "Which one is your fave again? bugles? I'm betting on bugles" Tom: "Honey Bbq Twists" David: "I've never had those" Tom: "I'll bring some over next time I'm at your house. They remind me of, Have you ever seen James and the Giant Peach?" David: "Once when I was too young to remember it" Tom: "I have that one on DVD we'll have to watch that sometime. Like I'll come over with the Bbq twists and Peach rings and I'll order pizza. Joey can come too if he wants" David: "oh for sure, he loves peach rings" Tom: "Ok we there was these, they were called crocodile tongs, that were probably just Spiral pasta in glow stick goop-" David: "Can't say I remember that" Tom: "-But I like to pretend I'm eating these bbq chips that are going to take me to Henry Selleck animation land" David: "you close your eyes and feel yourself turning into clay, as you taste the spiraled barbeque corn goodness" Tom: "Exactly " Question 8: Lion or tiger? David: "Lion, I'm a leo after all" Tom: "I'm going to say tigers" David: "what's your take then?" Tom: "Ligers are real and I get irked when people think they aren't" David: "oh that's funny. it's another conspiracy to put on the wall, ""ligers are a trick of the light"" or something" Tom: "It's because of the film Napoleon Dynamite. I've had people argue to me because they think ,because ligers are missdicribed in the movie, ligers aren't real" David: "Oh right. Huh. You could say the same about, like, any scifi movie and astrophysics" Tom: "It's a very bizarre misunderstanding" Question 9: Surfing or snowboarding? Tom: "I've snowboarded one and sucked at it so I'd try surfing knowing it's probably harder" David: "Because those are both things I do frequently enough to have an opinion on them. The ocean freaks me out a little bit, but also snowboarding means I'd have to be out on a very cold icy mountain." Tom: "Honestly I feel the same way about the ocean. It's too big" David: "I'll try surfing with you, maybe get over my qualms about the sea" Tom: "If we ever do a group beach trip in the future" Question 10: Singing or dancing ? Tom: "I have zero confidence in my singing so I'll choose dancing by default" David: "I've been trying to convince Joey to do some swing dancing classes with me for a while. It's fun exercise. I'm not one for singing much either, not when other people are around"


33 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page