top of page

Weird Halloween Friday - Weird October Update

Hello everyone, I have some big updates for the day early October update, big enough to eat the Something New Friday article because I've been working on everything else. I'd say I have 5 things I want to go over.


1- Halloween costumes and decorations 


Ok to start out, content warning for blood. David's costume would be incomplete without it. But Yes, everyone is in a pop culture Halloween costume like it's a website in the 2000's. Just to give a list:


Tom - Casey Jones - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2003)

David - Ash Williams - Evil Dead series 

Mouse - Lemming - Lemmings

Jax- Marceline - Adventure Time 


Also the site is getting a fresh coat of paint for the season, with the normal color scheme returning next month. I also left a temporary Easter egg (Halloween egg?) on one of the site's pages. 


2-Mods


With October, WSTH is reviving a second layer of moderation, for guys who are on the team but not as much as everyone else. I have the pleasure of introducing to you the site's two new "B-Mods" Pim and Joey. Now if you have been reading the articles and comments consistently enough you are already familiar with these two. Pim being my mortal nemmis who lurks in my comment section to occasionally heckle me. Despite this he is mostly harmless and I'm glad to have him on the team. Joey is David's Boyfriend who keeps getting mentioned by Me or David. I don't know what he's going to do yet but he's David's partner and we keep talking about him here so I just let him in anyway. Ok if you at home want to be a WSTH mod, know me in person or hang out in my comments long enough it's that simple. but I will say from now on you will start as a B-Mod. 


3- Halloween specials


I promise I will have some extra special articles for Halloween. I will at least have a list of Halloween special recommendations. I won't say who yet in case it doesn't work out but somebody said they were working on something they wanted my help with and part of that would be documenting the situation here. But I do have a backup if that falls through.


4-Pumpkins


Look, I'm the kind of guy that just likes pumpkins and by extension, Jack-o-lanterns. This October the daily article thumbnails will be a pumpkin patch that will be filled out with carvings to be set aglow. Aside from that the Jack-o-lantern Picrew will be receiving regular updates till the end of the month. 


5-The Future 


This month, I'm going to be working on giving the site a bit of a makeover, and come November 1st the site's current look will be in the past. 6 months in and I feel like I want to take things up a notch. Whatever life throws at me, I hope to still be doing this because I really do enjoy it and I hope to be able to keep it up!

37 views4 comments
bottom of page