top of page

Weirdsth at Art Fight: BlueF00t

Updated: Aug 5, 2022


WSTH: Please Introduce yourself


Bluef00t: Hallo! I am bluef00t on most platforms, including Art Fight. I'm 22 years old, and I'm a professional engineer and a hobby artist. I'm on team Bloom this year!


WSTH: How are you enjoying Art Fight this year?


Bluef00t: I think I overdid it on Art Fight in the first two weeks, because I had to take a break after that. That said, the break did me a lot of good and I'm getting back to revenge-ing. I'm having a great deal of fun discovering new artists and new takes on my characters, as I always end up doing.


WSTH: What is your favorite part about Art Fight?


Bluef00t: I love finding character designs from people I've never met before that spark my imagination. Some characters just invite me to try a new style! This year I've done lasso tool art, black and white brush ink portraits, digital painting, watercolor, and even fake stained glass.


WSTH: Do you think you will do Art Fight next year?


Bluef00t: I don't know! It depends on what my job schedule will look like next year. Frankly, it depends on what my art will look like then, too. In 2021, I did almost entirely traditional art. This year, I'm doing a lot more digital art because I've discovered some new techniques that make me feel more comfortable. Who knows where I'll be then?


WSTH: What do you work on creatively next to Art Fight?


Bluef00t: I've found that while I'm working on Art Fight, I do a lot more writing of fanfiction. I guess doing hobby art on top of Art Fight art would be a bit too much, so I switch to writing-mode! It's a lot of fun. (Right now I'm working on a draft where Spider-Man and friends have to fight zombies.)


WSTH: Anything else you want to share?


Bluef00t: Can't think of anything I want to share other than maybe the art I did for your blog! And also that I like your blog and thank you for the interview!!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page